DUI Driver Under the Influence
Receiving a DUI (Driving Under the Influence) in the state of Georgia for the first time comes with a number of consequences:
- 12 months of probation
- Minimum fine of $300 plus court costs and surcharges
- Between 1-10 days in jail
- At least 40 hours of community service
- Substance abuse counseling
- Attendance of DUI Risk Reduction School (DUI School)
- Attendance of a Madd Mothers Victim Impact Panel
- Suspension of driver’s license
The consequences of receiving a DUI for the second, third, and following times are much greater and much more costly.
If you are facing a DUI charge in Georgia, utilizing an experienced attorney that can help you is vital. At Brown Dutton & Crider, our criminal defense attorney will make sure your future is protected and you are fully aware of your options. Call today at (770) 422-4241 or email firstname.lastname@example.org to learn your options.